Newspapers Magazines Radio Broadband

Morris Publishing Group Announces 2013 President’s Club Winners

Morris Publishing Group Announces 2013 President’s Club Winners

Morris President's Club

AUGUSTA, GA — February 1, 2013 — Morris Publishing Group, LLC (MPG) announced today the 2013 President’s Club winners. These awards recognize the best and brightest sales executives and their 2012 sales efforts throughout MPG.

This year’s winners include:

Cory Griggs (Amarillo, TX), Joanne Tidwell (Athens, GA), Sean Bielinski (Augusta, GA), Katie Rosenberry (Bluffton, SC), Glen Santi (Brainerd, MN), Miranda Moore (Jacksonville, FL), Leigh Anne Shapard (Conway, AR), Holly Davila (Lubbock, TX), Victor Richter (Savannah, GA), Lisa Stinson (St. Augustine, FL), Jeff Dick (Topeka, KS).

“In today's complex media world, our sales executives must have more skills than ever before,” said Derek May, executive vice-president of Morris Publishing Group. “We congratulate our 2013 President's Club winners, and thank them for their commitment to excellence.”

Winners will be honored in March in Augusta, GA.

Tweet This: MPG announces 2013 President’s Club Winners! @morrispubgrp @morriscommco

About Morris Publishing
Morris Publishing Group, LLC, is a privately held media company based in Augusta, Ga. MPG currently owns and operates 12 daily newspapers as well as non-daily newspapers, city magazines and free community publications in the Southeast, Midwest, Southwest and Alaska.

The Company has a concentrated presence in the Southeast, with five signature holdings: The Florida Times-Union (Jacksonville), The Augusta Chronicle, Savannah (Ga.) Morning News, The St. Augustine (Fla.) Record and the Athens (Ga.) Banner-Herald.

Morris Publishing Group's other daily newspapers are: Amarillo (Texas) Globe-News; Brainerd (Minn.) Dispatch; Juneau (Alaska) Empire; Log Cabin Democrat (Conway, Ark.); Lubbock (Texas) Avalanche-Journal; Peninsula Clarion (Kenai, Alaska) and The Topeka (Kan.) Capital-Journal.

Fore more information, visit our website

Follow us at:

For Inquiries to Morris Communications Company, LLC:
Heather Nagel-Doughtie
Chief Digital Marketing Officer
(706) 823-3580